McDonald's Reviews

2170 Montreal Rd., Ottawa, ON

(613) 741-8578



Write a review

The Gist : They describe McDonald's as incorrect, poor, correct, criminal, comfortable, friendly, happy

  • 1537th visitor ★ Poor 1 out of 5

    McDonald's review on 2018-02-09 10:47:03

    the most disgusting location ive ever seen. they dont stir coffee ,they try to steal your change, drop stuff n give it customers regardless. filthy


    Comment on 1537th visitor's Review of McDonald's
    1. Deyafa ★ Poor 1 out of 5

      McDonald's review on 2017-03-14 14:30:17

      BEWARE of the protruding donation box in the drive through. I could not see it while following vehicles in the outside lane drive through (lane furthest from building), and unfortunately scratched my bumper. It has obviously been hit many times before but when I confronted the owner he stated that I was liable for damages to his building? They need to look no further than Tim Hortons across the street to see how to properly implement a donation box. I will refrain from using this drive through from now on.


      Review of McDonald's by Deyafa on 2017-03-14 14:30:17
      Comment on Deyafa's Review of McDonald's
      1. 1358th visitor ★★★★★ Excellent 5 out of 5

        McDonald's review on 2016-06-30 10:34:02

        I don t know what the people who are not happy are talking about. I go to this location 3 times per week and I find the service very good , the staff polite and friendly and always willing to help you even getting you a refill without you having to leave your seat. It s always clean and comfortable. I would certainly recommend this location and I am happy to return there each time I visit.


        Comment on 1358th visitor's Review of McDonald's
        1. Souel ★ Poor 1 out of 5

          McDonald's review on 2016-06-06 04:38:31

          in response to: ...

          I totally agree with this customer, ABSOLUTELY UNBELIEVABLE!!!! Sounds just like the run in I had except that I work overnight as a driver & in a rush so I went in to get a free refill as MOST McDonalds have with Summer Drink Days, which is a pretty good deal for a $1 but thats the only good part at this particular location!
          So as I proceeded to fill my cup and then realized the “Coke Zero” did not work & told him so, he said that I was stealing and that I needed to pay or he would call the police!!! In fact he had claimed he worked 10 years and NEVER heard of ‘FREE REFILLS” and his location they NEVER HAD IT! The only thing they do have is you can have a free refill but it can ONLY BE 1 & YOU HAVE TO DINE-IN? Make even wonder if he despises anyone in the transit industry, since that leaves out not only myself but many types of drivers as I mentioned have minimal amount of time to be able to dine in, in fact I would look at that as excluding a big part of the population who drive large vehicles for a living. I am sure if I look further legally, this type of matter would constitute discrimination?
          Funny though that location I definitely know it has only been there a couple of years(2010)? He even demanded that I throw my away my cups with which in turn I said “No, I paid for them” then forced me to pay another $1.15 for basically no cup or drink. The unfortunate part for me was since my occupation is that of a Driver and have limited time to spare, in fact I was starting a trip within 10 minutes from that point, not to mention I had my vehicle parked outside in plain view, so it is not like I am lying about that fact. Consequently, I was forced to pay $1.15 or he wasn’t going to let me leave without phoning the police. So off I went, quite upset & angry, mostly not that is was a huge amount money but to be treated like was a common criminal/thief!!! I believe the correct way to handle that situation would have been to simply let me leave, explaining the refills are not at his location and I would have been fine that. YA RIGHT REAL GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!! SERIOUSLY SOUNDS LIKE THIS GUY IS ON SOME KIND OF POWER TRIP!!!!


          Review of McDonald's by Souel on 2016-06-06 04:38:31
          Comment on Souel's Review of McDonald's
          1. 1262nd visitor ★ Poor 1 out of 5 / Mobile review

            McDonald's review on 2015-10-15 09:28:14

            Poor service, incorrect orders, or not sufficient amounts of food items/ingredients on the last three visits. Very rude and highly immature staff.


            Comment on 1262nd visitor's Review of McDonald's
            1. 1228th visitor ★ Poor 1 out of 5

              McDonald's review on 2015-07-21 10:25:04

              Poor and discusting Very slow service. Do not eat any egg McMuffin bread is always hard and burnt what a waist even during the week getting a plain coffee takes forever


              Comment on 1228th visitor's Review of McDonald's
              How would you rate McDonald's?
              Add a photo (Optional)
              Old Reviews of McDonald's
              The Fine Print: These reviews are owned by whoever posted them. We are not responsible for them in any way.